Nobody Puts Outlander In A Corner….Baby

I like to have creative, interesting titles for my blog posts, to catch a reader’s eye, ye ken? This particular title is a play on words from, of course, Dirty Dancing. I realize that I probably should have written this piece during the #EmmysForOutlander campaign, particularly during the blitz on social media. I think now is an appropriate time as well.

IMG_20150603_151133

I realize that Outlander is a ‘freshman show’ and freshman shows most generally do not win Emmy’s, let alone receive a nomination. I also realize that shows of Outlander’s type, that of Science Fiction and Fantasy variety, rarely make the cut. I find this to be a low down dirty shame.

In a recent post Eonline gave their Emmy nominations predictions, complete with their wildcards and dream picks. Outlander is their dream pick for the for Oustanding Drama, Lead Actor (Sam Heughan), Lead Actress (Caitriona Balfe), and Supporting Actor (Tobias Menzies)categories. You can read that post HERE.

Outlander should not be anyone’s ‘DREAM PICK’, Outlander should be ‘THE PICK’ as it isnt afraid to push past the boundaries of what is socially acceptable.I know it’s my top pick of the bunch. Of course, that’s just this bloggers opinion and I am not a member of the Academy and therefore could not vote for Outlander.

Tomorrow,at 8:30 PT/11:30ET the 67th Emmy Nominations will be broadcast live on their offical website Emmys. I hope that we Outlander fans, who campaigned hard for a month and on Emmy blitz day, and more importantly everyone involved with this amazing show, hear the word Outlander in every category possible.

IMG_20150530_104635

Good Luck Outlander and I hope that tomorrow’s nominations announcements blesses you many times over and we can celebrate with a few drams!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Emmy Awards, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nobody Puts Outlander In A Corner….Baby

  1. I know what I say means nothing but I feel you made a big mistake by passing over the Outlander Series and its stars!

    Like

Leave a Reply

