It’s Time For Comic Con

san_diego_comic_con_vector_by_smeagol92055

It’s that time of year again, San Diego Comic Con is once again upon us. Badges and passes will be picked up, cosplayers will be out in full (as authentic as possible) costume and the convention center will be packed on preview night. In fact, the whole 5 day event will be a full house. I will, once again be living vicariously through my friends and fellow bloggers who will be in attendance.

Outlander will once again be in attendance at #SDCC and if I could BEWITCH myself to San Diego for that panel (and autograph session afterward) on Saturday, I most certainly would.

IMG_20150705_151216

I would have a badge placed firmly around my neck and it would look so authentic that no one would question me. Wait!! There’s the Brave New Warrior’s Panel on Friday, where Sam Heughan will be among the panelists. I have to be there for that as well so I will just magically twitch my nose and arrive there a day early.

Since I magically transported myself all the way to California, I might as well take in all the sights and sounds and stop by one of my favorite author’s booth (Chloe Neill) to get a few books signed because I added them to my Outlander tote bag!

I would have dinner with my friends after they were done with panels and press rooms, and take a bunch of pictures with them since we would be meeting for the first time. We would walk around the convention floor and take in all the booths and cosplayers.

Of course, this is all a fantasy that I played out in my head because I cannot attend Comic Con for multiple reasons. The main being I have a major responsibility in taking care of my mother. Two, I am a major introvert and not a fan of huge crowds and I would constantly be checking to make sure I didnt lose anything.

If not for being uncomfortable, worrying and stressed I wouldn’t get in to see my favorite panels or get to a booth in time for autographs and swag, I would have a blast. Oh hell, I would have a blast anyway, I would just be exhauste, having tried to get in all the panels. From The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Once Upon A Time, Outlander,Supernatural and various other panels! I’m tired just thinking about it.

I guess it’s a good thing I pulled a Samantha and BEWITCHED myself all the way to Comic Con! What happens at the CON, stays at the CON!

I hope my friends, fellow bloggers and Outlander fans have a blast! We look forward to hearing about all the fun you are having!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander, San Diego Comic Con and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Time For Comic Con

  1. anafraserlallybroch says:

    Reblogged this on Ana Fraser Lallybroch Blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

