For Your Consideration: Sam Heughan For Outstanding Actor

IMG_20150603_151133

We are now into Day 3 of the voting period for the annual 67th Emmy Awards and our #EmmysForOutlander campaign. We have made it our mission to do our best in order for Outlander to get some well-deserved nominations. With that being said, on with today’s post!

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

Sam Heughan is a chameleon, he puts so much of himself into the character he is playing that you find yourself mesmerized. He doesn’t even have to speak a line for the viewer to know what he is feeling, it’s written all over his face. Whether it be with a single, solitary tear or just a lost, vacant expression, it tells a story all it’s own.

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

As I am not an actor, I can only imagine the deep dark places Sam had to allow his mind to go in order to endure what his character went through not only only in the last two episodes of the season but throughout as well. Prior to ‘Wentworth Prison’and ‘To Ransom A Man’s Soul’ he had been severely flogged twice before.

“Sometimes it’s not what Jamie says but what he doesn’t that jnspires our legions of Outlander fans”~Sam Heughan

 

I literally get chills when I watch this scene as well as other scenes Sam made memorable and he didnt even have to speak. Then when he does speak, it’s even more breathtaking.

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

In my review of the season finale I described Sam as Jamie: “Gut-wrenching, stunning, heartbreaking performance worthy of the ‘ugly cry, all without speaking a word, and when he did speak it was with magnificent valor”

If I could vote as to who would be nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series, Sam Heughan would be at the top of my list! I do hope that he is on yours!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Emmy Awards, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Your Consideration: Sam Heughan For Outstanding Actor

  1. wanda Upton says:

    It’s been years since any actor has moved me.He is so young to be so good.He can make you laugh and cry.And his eye’s and face speaks to you.If he doesn’t win an Emmy it will be a shame !

    Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    Again I agree!

    Like

  3. Barbara scott says:

    He so deserves an Emmy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

