For Your Consideration: Caitriona Balfe For Outstanding Actress

IMG_20150603_151133

Yesterdays post found me shooting praise for Outlander to be considered as a major contender for an Outstanding Drama Series Emmy! I’ve had Emmy’s on my mind since after the first episode aired and I am still toeing that line months later.

The voing period for nominations (for those eligible to do so) opened up yesterday and run through the 26th of this month. Outlander fans have been on a campaign since before the last episode aired and that campaign kicked in to high gear yesterday, which had #EmmysForOutlander trending! We are going to keep the campaign going with the ‘Outstanding Lead Actress’ category.

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

I can’t think of anyone who could have played Claire better than Caitriona Balfe. She has really made that character hers and she truly embodies all that Claire is. She is feisty, fierce and fiery and is the Claire book readers saw in their mind.

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

I know damn good acting when I see it played out in front of me and from what I have seen of Caitriona Balfe, it’s better than damn good! It’s bloody fantastic! In my last episode review I stated that Caitriona as Claire was:”Absolutely heartbreakingly brilliant in her courage and conviction”

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

Her co-stars all praise her by stating that ‘she carries the show’ and that she works all day, everyday and very long shifts. I would say that is just one of the many reasons she should be up for ‘Outstanding Lead Actress’ in a Drama Series!

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

Claire: “I shall slit your throat”

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Emmy Awards, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Your Consideration: Caitriona Balfe For Outstanding Actress

Leave a Reply

