For Your Consideration…..Television Academy

When we all noticed Sam and Cait on the cover of Emmy magazine, we were all excited. My first thought was that it was some kind of sign. After the first episode aired, I recall tweeting something like this: I’m calling it now, Outlander will win big next awards season. No way am I going to troll my own Twitter account for that tweet!

I am not saying it’s a sign for sure but I will see it as one. We know there are so many other shows out there that are great but Outlander,despite being adapted from an established (and very popular) book series, is a show like no other. In my opinion, it’s a show that has no fear in going that extra mile, of pushing the boundaries of what is acceptable, and quite possibly, pushing viewer’s past their comfort zones.

In ‘The Wedding’ we saw a man lose his virginity, witnessing a complete role reversal in that type of situation. When we watch TV, men are usually the ones in control of almost every aspect of lovemaking so it was refreshing to see this play out. We usually witness the women having her moment but never the man. Viewers got to see Jamie become a man in more ways than one, and watch him in the throes of passion as Claire sent him over the edge and into ecstasy. That is just one of the many,many reasons Outlander deserves some NODS and hopefully WINS from the Academy.

In the episode entitled ‘Wentworth Prison’ we saw what it is about Outlander that sets it apart from it’s competition in my opinion, TEAMWORK! Everyone involved in bringing the scenes in the book to life were on their A game. The scenes in Wentworth alone prove just how committed everyone was to get it done right and it was so beautifully done.

I could go on and on in words about how much this show deserves nominations and wins galore but sometimes painting a picture speaks more volumes that any words I can come up with. Trust me, when I say I am running out of adjectives to describe the wonderful show that is Outlander.

There is a group of dedicated fans that use our talent of creating artwork that depict our love of the show. We campaign hard for a show we love. So Television Academy Please For Your Consideration, I give you’Outlander in Pictures’

IMG_20150530_104635

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We may having been making the artwork for a while but we are just getting started. For those who feel they can’t contribute because they can’t make these kinds of things, please think again. You are fans too and therefore are just as valuable. You can make your own, they don’t have to be fancy!! You can also retweet the ones we make and share on Facebook and Instagram!!

Use the hashtag #EmmysForOutlander aggressively, especially on June 15!! Why? Because this is when voting for nominations begin. Voting to determine those nominations will run from June 15th through the 26th. Remember Outlanders do EPIC SHIT, so let this one be EPIC too!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Your Consideration…..Television Academy

  1. Maria says:

    Reblogged this on Like a scream but sort of silent and commented:
    #EmmysForOutlander #EmmyForHeughan #EmmyForBalfe

    Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    Yes yes yes! So glad you talked me into reading the Outlander series! The show is the best thing on television!

    Like

Leave a Reply

