Pitching My Champion Alpha Male…..

….While pitching my case for #EmmysForOutlander and thereby killing two birds with one stone ye ken? It’s time book lovers everywhere, for the Alpha Showdown held every year at Vampire Book Club! This year we have some new blood and the voting is going to be fun! It all kicks off today and I would be remiss in my blogging/fan duties if I did not champion for one of my favorites!

OutlanderEmmyCampaign3

In case, some of my fellow Outlander fans are not familiar with this yearly contest, I will give you a quick overview. Every year book fans everywhere nominate strong book characters they they feel could take the title of Head Alpha. Today marks the fifth year of it’s campaign and it is always fun to do! Bloggers can pitch their champion in a way that will best give their champion the votes need to advance to the next round. It always happens in a bracket style, the NBA or NHL playoffs until on two remain to fight it out for the top spot!

You can take a look at the showdown contest Vampire Book Club

Now, some of you might remember a post written by me last July where I mentioned how my friends and I thought Jamie Fraser is most certainly an Alpha. It is a pity that for this particular battle that our Jamie could not be nominated because it is PNR only. Now don’t go flogging the owner of the blog over at VBC over this because she is one cool lass and it is NOT how Outlander fans are! Remember, #OutlandersDoEpicShit and that would not be epic!

I am telling you about this as a way to spread the word about other authors and other BAD ASS CHARACTERS in the world of books! I have two champions in the running for Top Dog in the Alpha Showdown but only one is up in today’s match. I will give you a heads up at the end of the post who the other one is and what book series to find him in.

I made nominations for my choices for this showdown and could have made my pitch on the actual site, if fellow bloggers had not snatched up my choices really fast. That is just the way the cookie crumbles, in the blogging world you have to be faster than you THOUGHT you were! I still wanted to share one of my pitches with you. Hopefully, I won’t be too swamped to share my other pitch with you later on in the tourney.

CONNOR “MAD” ROGAN

Mad Rogan is the equivalent of ‘Magneto’ but on a whole other level/scale. Mad Rogan is well, MAD to be honest but you can feel the raw power and sex that just oozes off him. He could be one of the poster boys for anti-heros everywhere. He also has this other nifty little power that he is capable of and it will leave you breathless.You know what I love about Mad Rogan being a total bad ass? It’s the fact that he doesn’t give a shit what anyone thinks of him. He’s a mage Prime and not to be trifled with…you just might find the place where you reside leveled to the ground, and he would not even break a sweat. Why? Because he can!

Despite being utterly terrifying, there is a lot of wit and charm to him that will leave a woman breathless. He is also cocky and confident enough to tell you exactly what is on his mind. Mad Rogan doesn’t need that nifty little power I mentioned earlier because you are already a goner. You have already fallen for him!

A FEW TEASERS

“Mad Rogan was … ” I raised my hands, trying to make the right words come out.
“Like standing in a hurricane,” my mother said.

“For example, if you’re terrified of snakes, repeated handling of them will cure it.”
Aha. “I’m not handling your snake.”
He grinned. “Baby, you couldn’t handle my snake.”

My Review

If any of my fellow Outlander fans are interested in this book, it can be purchased HERE

EMMYS FOR OUTLANDER PITCH ONE:SAM HEUGHAN

Killing two birds with one stone remember! I have been on an Emmy kick for Outlander probably since the very beginning, especially after seeing the first episode. The show only got better from there and continues to push the boundaries of what is socially acceptable.

Since this is a post about ALPHAS, let’s talk Sam Heughan who plays a character that many Outlander fans consider to be THE Alpha, the King Of All Men, Jamie Fraser! As I said in my review of ‘WentWorth Prison’, Sam is Jamie so they are both Alphas in my eyes.

Now, here is where we go back to the Alpha Showdown contest that my friends and I talked about in regards to one Jamie Fraser. You can find that post HERE. Initially, it is Jamie’s innocence that first drew you in and made you want to hold him, never letting go. You can also read more of the Alpha talk I had with my friends, the Saucy Wenches HERE

Jamie Fraser is the type of man all woman are looking for and that some never find. He can fight with the best of men , be it a dirk, sword or gun, hell even his bare hands. He would give his life and the use of his body for those he loves and not hesitate to kill, if necessary.

Sam Heughan embodies all that is Jamie Fraser and has literally morphed into him. When I watched his scenes in that Wentworth Dungeon, I did not see the actor playing a role of a fictional character. I saw Jamie Fraser and damn if he did not become a real person, leaping off the pages off a book and onto a TV screen. This is something I have been witnessing week after week on this program and it is a beautiful thing.

He doesn’t even have to speak and you know every emotion he is feeling for it is written all over his face. Be it fear, anger, grief, pain, it all comes through in his face. While I cannot nominate Jamie Fraser for the Alpha Showdown, I can pitch all the reasons above and then some for Sam Heughan to win an Emmy for his portrayal of THE ULTIMATE ALPHA, THE KING OF ALL MEN, Jamie Fraser!

GIF SOURCE:Jamie Frassr

My second champion in this showdown is Ethan Sullivan from the Chicagoland Vampire Series. I am sure you have seen the things I retweet from the author Chloe Neill @chloeneill.

You can view a list of all her books including the ones in the above named series HERE

I hope you enjoyed my slightly not so much about Outlander post. I hope you check out the Alpha Showdown as well. If your TBR (to be read) list is not already sky high, it just be might be after checking this showdown out!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

