You Want Me To Use That Hashtag……

………You cannot be serious right now?! “It is a terrible hashtag and it focuses on BJR, not Jamie” “It glorifies rape and the hashtag should be #SaveJamieFraser”

Day 133

I get it Outlander fans, really I do. Wentworth was a very tough scene to read and watching it play out is going to be 10x worse, I imagine. But let’s not take it out on the hashtag, it’s just three little words meant to put us in the right frame of mind for this episode. I am not of the opinion that a simple hashtag promotes or glorifies rape. I love that the show is taking this step and does not shy away from it.

The simple hashtag is letting the fans know that something wicked this way comes and it will make the fans want to watch all the more, well most of the fans anyway. We should look at it like this….

For Emmy’s sake, why don’t we use the hashtag #BlackJackIsBack because there just might be a method to this hashtag madness?!

You can make yourself feel better about it by adding in a non-hashtag way of course (the sick bastard) or (the sadistic bastard) or whatever adjective you can think of! I know of at least one person who is going to do this! The hashtag will trend and you can have a little fun with it along the way!!

Also using the hashtag will celebrate and honor the amazing acting performances that we will see tomorrow night.

You can also add some truth and feelings after the hashtag….

#BlackJackIsBack and wait til you see the acting
#BlackJackIsBack oh the actors are fill in the blank
#BlackJackIsBack Oh 5 stars…etc etc etc
I am as ready as I will ever be for tomorrow’s episode and then we all can recover during the wee break before the season finale!

BRING IT ON #BlackJackIsBack

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Want Me To Use That Hashtag……

  1. rynawolfe says:

    Oh WELL said. THANK YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

