Outlander QOTW: Jamie is the Laird…

qotw 23

So, it’s not Sunday, but here’s the Question of the Week anyway 🙂

I’ve seen a lot of posts in the last couple days about what an arse Jamie was in 1×12 Lallybroch. And I agree, and have my own opinion about that and will share it later.

Today’s question is just for giggles … what did you think of shitfaced Jamie? Because I LOVED everything about that scene. I think Laird Broch Tuarach was one bum smack away from losing a tooth. lol

And the whole, “he’ll have to deal with Laird Broch Tuarach, that’s me” was just so funny I spit peppermint tea all over the place.

that's me

That entire scene was just hilarious and trust me when I tell you, there is verra little room for hilarity left this season.

So, sound off…what did YOU think of Our Laird Drunk Tuarach?

About Dede Taylor

I'm a reader of books, writer of tales, dabbler of .. things. I'm also an avid TV watcher, have been since M.A.S.H. first aired ...(that was a long time ago). I've been to the Berlin Wall (when it still was a wall), shaken hands with Ronald Reagan, and lived in Puerto Rico...among other fascinating things, and I ain't done yet.
This entry was posted in Diana Gabaldon, outlander question of the week, Sam Heughan, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Outlander QOTW: Jamie is the Laird…

  1. anafraserlallybroch says:

    Reblogged this on Ana Fraser Lallybroch Blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kris says:

    I loved drunk Jaime. Thought that scene was perfectly played by both actors, and the butt slapping for emphasis cracked me up. And the “That’s me.” If I’m going to pick a favorite scene to re-watch, it’s this one (and not the mill pond, although I certainly understand why others might pick that one for multiple rewinds!).

    Like

  3. Teeny Bash says:

    Absolutely loved it. Reminded me of my partner when he’s pished!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. snarkland78 says:

    I laughed so hard. And Claire’s little smile there, when Jamie fell asleep? Priceless. Sam does a very good job of playing drunk that’s for sure.

    It’s a wonderfully ordinary scene (despite the fact that most of us aren’t Lairds of a Scottish castle…or manor…or hovel (depending on if I feel like cleaning it…)…or…you know what I mean…), a calm before the storm, that was refreshing. What’s also great is that, since they seemingly, finally, get to have a bit of ‘normal’ domesticity, we get to see Jamie and Claire interacting in that domesticity which is great!

    And with the chemistry being so good between Sam and Cait, they pulled it off so convincingly. Bravo!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Considering I felt Jamie was kidnapped and BJR inserted himself in the story,(no pun intended). loved it. We have seen way too little of Jamie being silly. Sam played it with just the right amount of charm, and Claire’s eye roll coupled with indulgent smile was perfect!

    Like

  6. luvvamps says:

    Totally loved it! Being a reader of the books and knowing what is to come, it was a much needed break from the darkness of the story.

    Like

  7. Ms Mel says:

    Loved it! I’ve watched it over and over!

    Like

  8. trarecar says:

    Cute as hell. I was smiling the whole time!

    Like

  9. szoomski says:

    Jamie was funny in this scene. He was acting like a young man with new authority and not knowing what to do with it. It was perfect! Well written.

    Like

Leave a Reply

