*OUTLANDER SPOILERS: The Abbey Scenes

TV Line and Michael Ausiello are up to their usual spoiler games. Ausiello is the type of spoiler guy who gives fans just enough to get them talking and have them thristing for more. He has some abbey news for us and book fans know what that means. Warning:Ausiello can be very cryptic when handing out spoilers!

spoiler-warning

Longtime reader and fan, first-time question-asker! I’m wondering what kind of Outlander surprises might be in store in the second half of the season for those of us die-hard book fans? Any crazy changes/additions we should prepare for? —Tracy

Ausiello: Creator/executive producer Ronald D. Moore recently told TVLine about a slight discrepancy taking place at the very end of the season. To keep it spoiler-free for those who haven’t read the Diana Gabaldon novel: There’s that thing that happens at a place that rhymes with “Schmentworth,” and then “instead of going to France and playing all the abbey scenes there, I chose to keep the abbey in Scotland so there is still a danger to them and a need to escape.” But, he reassures fans of the books, “the abbey scenes are still there.”

Then they flee to France afterwards? Oh sounds like the finale might be of the edge of your seat kind!

TVLINE

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to *OUTLANDER SPOILERS: The Abbey Scenes

  1. trarecar says:

    Whew! I was worried for a minute! Can’t wait to see Claire bring Jamie back from the edge. It’s going to be soooo gooood!

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      First we should get the scene where he tells her what happened in Wentworth and then her bringing him back to himself. Her pulling that knife on him last week made me think of…ooopps never mind.

      I hope folks don’t say, but that didn’t happen in Scotland, it happened in France. All that matters to me is that it is included. An Abbey is an Abbey!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. anafraserlallybroch says:

    Reblogged this on Ana Fraser Lallybroch Blog.

    Like

  3. trarecar says:

    We know they still leave for France cause there’s photos out there of them in front of a boat, and Jamie’s hand is all black and purple. I just can’t believe they’re going to pack all the rest of the book in eight hours!

    Like

  4. Jennine Cimildora says:

    I really look forward to the lavish costumes for French Court, especially Sam and Cait wearing them.

    Like

  5. snarkland78 says:

    I know I told myself to stay away from spoilers (and I haven’t seen any of the new videos yet so GO ME!) but there was a big sign that says SPOILERS. The Inner Snark is whispering, ‘Don’t do it!’ but that damned sign is screaming ‘YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO!’ I’m weak!

    Should be interesting. I’m not sure how I feel about it, actually. Will let you know when I’m done berating myself for reading. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

