Nothing Like A Druid Dance….

…..to get you through Droughtlander. We fans endured at least 7 months without a new episode of Outlander, a show we all became instantly hooked on. We were left with quite the cliffhanger that had Jamie crouched in a window and Claire in a very precarious situation. We found a way to muddle on through and in very creative ways which I will save for another post! Some had gatherings and in one such recent gathering, a druid dance was witnessed by all attending!

druid

I believe many fans remember the gathering that Outlander Odysseys held in Colonial Williamsburg in early March of this year. We saw all the tweets and the stories,(so many tweets) which as you know are hard to keep up with on Twitter. A couple of days ago in preparation for a few posts here at the blog, I sent out a tweet asking for stories, artwork etc that helped us get through Droughtlander.

I received quite a few goodies in my inbox and I am not sure how I am going to incorporate them all into one post. I received an email from May Kesler that included a video from that gathering at Williamsburg, along with a few images! I decided this needed to be all alone in it’s very own post!

My Outlander Odysseys Druid Dance that I choreographed-which is available to be performed at gatherings etc -and would love to dance it again!~ May Kesler

dance

Sigh! Wasn’t that beautiful? I don’t know how I missed that before but you blink and you miss things on Twitter and Facebook! I am so glad May emailed me!

druid3

May Kesler , MTH, PT, is a dancer and choreographer with over 55 years experience. She has studied ballet and contemporary dance with such iconic choreographers and teachers as Cunningham, Graham, Tharp, Helena Baron, Limon, Jennifer Muller, Christopher Pilafian and Angie Wolf, Doug Varone, Lar Lubovitch and David Dorfman. She received her MA in dance from American University and her MS in Physical Therapy from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons. She is the owner of Kesler Physical & Massage Therapy and lives in Chevy Chase MD. May is available to teach, choreograph, and perform this special Druid Dance and others at your request. You can contact her directly via email at keslerpt@gmail.com She is a very lovely lady.

druid2

Who wouldn’t want that performed at their next fan gathering!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing Like A Druid Dance….

  1. mlrkbd says:

    Hi May’s husband here. At first i assumed Droughtlander was the California chapter of Outlander

    Like

Leave a Reply

