*NEW* Caitriona Balfe’s interview with Marie Claire

Outlander Online

275

Outlander‘s been dubbed a “bodice ripper,” but it’s really a show about a badass feminist heroine–and if there is any bodice ripping it’s on Claire’s terms. Do you think “bodice ripper” is a misnomer?

“I think that doesn’t justify the show. I think we bring so much more to it. Claire is a very sexual woman and she’s very in control of her sexuality and she doesn’t apologize for it. I think that’s something that’s great about her. I mean, we don’t very often get these female characters who are able to bring that to a show. Usually it’s more common to see the male protagonist, and they have as many women as they want or there’s something going on in the background as two people are having a conversation. But also, there is an element of sexual violence being used as a weapon in that time, and I…

View original post 157 more words

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

