Outlander QOTW: It’s All About Character

qotw 18

It’s Sunday and time for the Outlander Question of the Week.

This time we are going to discuss character.  No.. we’re not talking about morals or how would someone react in a given situation.. we are talking about…

Dragonfly In Amber. Shooting for Outlander season 2 is going to begin soon, which means we should be getting casting announcements any minute now.

This isn’t, however, about who is going to play which character .. but about which characters you’re most excited about.  I’m going to put Roger and Bree off limits because .. well that’s a given.

So, book readers, which DIA characters are you most excited to see come to life?  For me it is Jared Fraser and Prince Charlie, oh and wee Fergus.

And I say we start a campaign right now to get Ron to let Tobias play Alex Randall.

So, who are you most excited to see a casting announcement for?

 

About Dede Taylor

I'm a reader of books, writer of tales, dabbler of .. things. I'm also an avid TV watcher, have been since M.A.S.H. first aired ...(that was a long time ago). I've been to the Berlin Wall (when it still was a wall), shaken hands with Ronald Reagan, and lived in Puerto Rico...among other fascinating things, and I ain't done yet.
This entry was posted in Casting, Diana Gabaldon, outlander question of the week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Outlander QOTW: It’s All About Character

  1. Nymerias says:

    The Bonnie Prince Charlie, Wee Fergus and Alex Randall. I will hop aboard Tobias playing the triple card threat!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fergus, of course… and I hope Ron let Tobias play Alexandre Randall. Remember Claire said once (I think in DIA but I’m not sure) that all the Randall men look very similar

    Like

  3. Dawn Polk says:

    Master Raymond, Mother Hildegarde and Jared

    Like

  4. kdgracecouk says:

    Definitely Master Raymond!

    Like

  5. Roz says:

    I Thought it was a given that Tobias is going to play Alex

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nell says:

    Well Tobias might well play Alex Randell and Blackjack as well with slight physical changes
    , Fergus will wonderful to see come to life

    Like

  7. Cheryl says:

    For me it’s Fergus!

    Like

  8. lizzie says:

    If the series was pure comedy only then would I want to see Tobias play Alex, and I love Tobias- just to be clear.

    Like

  9. Lynel says:

    Black Jack is in Dragonfly in Amber.

    Like

Leave a Reply

