It’s Blog Hop Time

I was nominated by Jenny Mc @OutlanderI on Twitter to take part in a Favorite Screen Characters Blog Hop. I was flattered and very honored. Then I thought I have to narrow it down to ten, plus nominate ten more blogs. I think both will be hard as I have tons of favorites and the Outlander community is tightly knitted so several blogs might get nominated more than once. First, to the fun and my top ten favorite characters in no particular order!

THE WHOLE CAST OF FRIENDS

You read me right, the whole damn cast. All my friends know that Friends is still my favorite show and I could not pick just one. That would be like eating just one Lay’s: IMPOSSIBLE! My friends and I take quizzes that have to do with the show and share the results. I am not ashamed to say that the three times I took a ‘Which Friends character is your soul mate’ type quiz, I got Ross all three times. Yes, they were on a break!

friends_h

SHELDON COOPER

I love the Big Bang Theory, almost on the same level as friends and the whole cast is great. They keep me in much needed laughter. I would say the whole cast again but that would be cheating in a way as I already went there with Friends. Sheldon never fails to crack me up and tick me off at the same time with all his ridiculous rules as ‘pertaining to the roommate agreement’!

sheldon

GANDALF

Sir Ian Mckellan is brilliant as any character he plays but Gandalf takes the prize! ‘You shall not pass’ I would watch Ian in any movie, any day of the week and twice on Sunday!

Gandalf

FORREST GUMP

Tom Hanks is another actor that I could watch over and over again, no matter what! Forrest Gump is one of my top favorite characters of his. Remember ‘life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re going to get’!

Forest

ERIC NORTHMAN

You cannot go wrong with the striking Viking vampire from True Blood. I spent the last 4 or so years blogging about this character and the actor who plays him, Alexander Skarsgard. I have seen this man in damn everything he is in and he is never short of brilliant. So I will amend this to say every character he has played to date!

Eric

T.J FLYNN

If you have never seen The Champ, then you are missing out. I was young when it first came out and it was a few years after it was made that I truly grasped what this movie was about. I just knew that Rick Schroder moved me at the time and I was crying like a baby. I still cry when I watch that movie. Rick is not known only for this movie alone but it sure helped in getting his foot in the door. He might have been little but he was powerful.

rickschroder_1226601491

ANY CHARACTER ELVIS PRESLEY EVER MADE

When you grow up in a house with a major fan of the King of Rock and Roll, you are bound to become a fan as well. It doesn’t matter that Elvis got tired of making the same old type movies, he was very talented and it showed. I think a role he was most proud of was his role in Love Me Tender and I cried like a baby.

Final Scene of Love Me Tender

Final Scene of Love Me Tender

JAMES DEAN

This man died way before his time and it was a low down dirty shame. I have seen all three of his movies that he sadly never got to see on the big screen and he was amazing.Imagine the kinds of awards this actor would have won over the years if not for his untimely death. Enjoy a gif of him in a scene from Rebel Without A Cause.

CLAIRE FRASER

I certainly was not going to leave her out as this is an Outlander Blog. Claire is such an amazingly strong character, both books and show that you cannot help but love her. She is fierce!

Day42

and last but not least…

JAMIE FRASER

From the King of Rock N Roll to the King of All Men, Jamie Fraser is the ultimate man. I have told of my love for Jamie Fraser so many times, I think I know it by heart. He has his weaknesses but it is those same weaknesses that make him strong. I still believe that he is the Ultimate Alpha Male.

JamieQuote

Now it’s my turn for nominations and I nominate (drum roll please)

Beth Wesson at Beth Wesson

Jen at Plucky Girl To the Rescue

Dede at AKA Fraser’s Ridge

Monica at Outlander Italy

Erika at I am Erika

Any of the great ladies at Outlander Online

Evie or Barbara at Skarsgard Fans

Any of my friends/Saucy Wenches at Saucy Wenches Book Club

A Dram of Outlander at A Dram Of Outlander

The Gang at Outlander Pod

May you all have as much fun with this one as I did!

I may have to do an all female favorite characters post next time as I have so many!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

