365 Days Of Outlander

I have been blogging for quite a while and was used to the long wait between seasons of my favorite show. With that being said, I have never waited this long for the second half of the FIRST season of a show. Maybe a month or two but never 6 months (that I recall) and it has been torture.

I feel as if I am the one that has been perching on the windowsill of a garrison, talk about the ultimate squats to end all squats! By April I will need surgery on my bum left knee for having stayed in that position all this time! Kidding! It has not been that bad.

Normally, we bloggers would fill up the time between episodes with casting news, guesswork and speculations based on casting calls and so on and so on. The powers that be at Outlander work a little differently, at least in this bloggers opinion,and we are not really getting much in the way of casting calls. Everything seems to be a bit more hush-hush in the world of Outlander, which might be a good thing.

I have seen some audition tapes that were posted online for what appeared to be Roger and Brianna scenes. Now, don’t yell at me for not posting them please. This is something I have never posted about on any blog I have ever worked on because it just made sense to not let things like that out as it could be part of an actual scene. Well, some of the lines anyway; I have seen it happen for the previous show I used to blog about. I am digressing here, forgive me.

Day 1

The above picture came to be due to the fact that I was missing the show and was not able to actually post on the blog because of the move and I had to switch internet service providers. I was burning through the data on my phone but wanted to contribute as much as I could. So while I could not write a blog post, I downloaded a nifty little photo editor and started #365DaysOfOutlander. I posted the pictures on Twitter and on our Facebook page. The above picture was the first and I am now on Day 34, which I will leave for you at the end of this post!

We have tons planned for the end of the season because I have a feeling the wait for season 2 might be a long one and we need to do what we can to help with #Droughtlander!

Don’t forget our Birthday Club here at outlanderdreaming, send in your birthdate and Twitter handle if applicable to outlandishbirthdays@gmail.com.

Without further ado, here is Day 34.

Day34

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Latest News, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365 Days Of Outlander

  1. anafraserlallybroch says:

    Reblogged this on Ana Fraser Lallybroch Blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

