Out With The Old…..

….And in with the new! I fell through some standing stones of my own in the last month of 2014, and landed in a good place. I might have a few bumps and bruises but came out relatively unscathed. If you recall my post telling you that I was moving, then you know what I am talking about.

The new home before the snow hit!

The new home before the snow hit!

8 Miles Up, 8 Miles Back

There and back again, with a total of four trips and we were in our new home. For a while, I felt like a stranger in a strange land as this is more akin to country living than the city I grew up in. It is so quiet, you can literally hear a pin drop.

I was without the internet as my service could not be transferred, for reasons I still don’t understand. I burned through my cellular data faster than Claire can say ‘Jesus H. Roosevelt Christ’ but it was well worth it to see the series finale of Sons of Anarchy. That’s a whole other topic for another blog but what a wild ass ride it was!

Although I still had access to the world wide web, I felt I was missing out on some really good stuff, whether it was Outlander related or seeing what trouble my friends were getting themselves into.  It started to feel like a mini vacation, one in which I could recharge my batteries and get my creative juices flowing again. I spent my time getting the new place together, putting things in their proper place, and getting to know my new town.

I still don’t have everything taken care of but there is still time to do all those things.  I am going to get caught up on all the Outlander goodies we have had in the last week or so and post all about it. I was so happy that our favorite show won the People’s Choice Award for Favorite Cable Sci-Fi/Fantasy TV Show, all our hard work paid off!  Sam and Cait also won Anglo Fan Favorites of 2014! It was a good year for Outlander and 2015 will be even better! I will leave you with this image that I made and keep a lookout for more of the #365DaysOfOutlander pictures that I have been posting on our Facebook Page and Twitter.

Brush by “Obsidian Dawn”

Brush by “Obsidian Dawn”

Until next time, DREAMERS!

*Brush by ObsidianDawn *

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

