Outlander: Question of the Week, What’s Your Adventure?

outlander, outlander starz, outlander 1x08, outlander both sides now,

It’s Sunday … time for the Question of the Week.

I’ve been doing a lot of introspective thinking this week. Trying to figure out how my life got to the place it is and how to change it. Thinking about what I do for a living and what I would LIKE to do for a living, and that introspection is what prompted this week’s question.

Ned Gowan is the legal adviser for the Clan MacKenzie. But it was not always so. His adult life started out pretty  normal. He studied Law at the University of Edinburgh and had an office with lace curtains and a nice, quiet life. But that wasn’t enough for our Ned. He closed his office and headed off to the Highlands looking for adventure. He decided that the direction his life had taken wasn’t where he wanted to be, so he changed direction.

So, that is my question this week. What is your DREAM life? If you could, right this minute, have the life, the spouse, the kids, the job, the car, the ….whatever, you’ve always wanted, what would that life look like?

Me, I’d be a wildly popular novelist living in a remodeled castle ruin in the Scottish Highlands with a couple of dogs and a 100% perfect internet connection.

What’s YOUR adventure? Is it being a stay at home mom, doing the PTA, Bakesale, Sports, Dance Lesson thing? Is it Roller Derby? Doctors Without Borders? What’s your DREAM life?

(now this isn’t to suggest that if you describe something that isn’t what you have right now that you’re not satisfied with what you have, I’m just asking about what you think the most adventurous life for YOU would be. If it’s what you have now, then I’m way jealous of you.)

About Dede Taylor

I'm a reader of books, writer of tales, dabbler of .. things. I'm also an avid TV watcher, have been since M.A.S.H. first aired ...(that was a long time ago). I've been to the Berlin Wall (when it still was a wall), shaken hands with Ronald Reagan, and lived in Puerto Rico...among other fascinating things, and I ain't done yet.
This entry was posted in Outlander, outlander question of the week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Outlander: Question of the Week, What’s Your Adventure?

  1. Cathy brown says:

    I would go on a round the world motorbike trip. Although I currently ride only on pavement, I would need to learn new skills. The people I would meet and the places I would see….dreaming!

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    I would go back before children and grandchildren. Back before my first marriage. I would have had the chance to fly…anywhere.

    Like

  3. Kristin_Tx says:

    I would be a successful children’s illustrator and/or writer of both children’s and romance novels. Basically anything where I could work from home. I wouldn’t mind living someplace like Ireland either, in the quiet countryside.

    Like

Leave a Reply

