Our Christmas Countdown Day 2

510px-23_white,_red_rounded_rectangle.svg

23 days is not a lot of time in the grand scheme of things, especially if you are going to be doing some last minute Christmas shopping. 23 days that will just fly by and before you know it, it’s Christmas Day. Sometimes 23 days is all you will get and you need to make the most of it.

This countdown post was supposed to be about all the things I love about this time of year, the feel good music and movies, hot chocolate, candy canes,and everything that comes with Christmas. That kind of post will have to wait because time is what is important today. Time and how you spend it is something you should choose wisely and should not be wasted.

A family member was diagnosed with cancer in too many places and he was given 2 to 3 months to live. That’s not a lot of time to spend with that family member,to tell them all you need to,or just to be with them when they need you. 23 days, whether it’s Christmas or not, is going to whiz by so fast and no one should ever have to live with regret. I have spent the past 5 plus years taking care of my mother and I have no regrets.

So for day two of this Christmas Countdown, I urge people to reach out to family members,no matter what because family is family. I want you to forgive someone who has wronged you in some way, and volunteer in any way, shape or form that you are able to help those less fortunate than you.

Please be nice, kind, and gentle every day of the year, not just around the holidays. We should all make the most of the time we have been given. Whether it’s 23 days,60 days,or 90 days,make them count because they might be all you get.

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Countdown To Christmas, Outlander Offerings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Christmas Countdown Day 2

  1. My heart goes out to you and your family when time is like a thief stealing each precious moment from you. My father passed away just before my third birthday. The last time he was home was for Christmas. I have a picture of a little girl standing in front of an anonymous leg that I have been told was my fathers. It is the most precious gift I have.
    In this time of turmoil, your very wise words need to be heard. Once you have lost someone you will never have another chance to say “I love you. You have made my life richer. I am sorry for wasting time in anger or simply to say thank you for your friendship.
    I hope you can find peace during this time knowing that someone is saying a prayer for you and yours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

