Question of the Week: Samhain

IMG_111764059997552

I know Samhain or Halloween 2014 is dead and gone and you are probably wondering why I am bringing it up. Well, there is always a method to my madness so hang in there!

Halloween is much like a book, in that it allows a person to escape from their everyday life. When you’re a kid, it’s more about being a character that you loved so much. As you are growing up, you start to get a feel for what you want to do with your life.

I remember changing what I wanted to be so many times as a kid, depending on what I was watching or reading at the time. I started writing plays when I was in middle school, and then poetry. I knew writing was in my blood but I could never get it quite right. I am what my college professor called anal retentive, every detail had to be checked off a list. You should have read some of my college legal homework.

Of course, I did not think of myself as being anal retentive back then but that explains why I never could get it quite right.

I studied to be a paralegal because the law became a passion of mine and I focused on putting that attention to detail in that arena instead.

I am no longer a paralegal,in fact,I was not a paralegal for long as circumstances arose that changed my path in life. I take care of my mother who became ill and that is what I still do today.

I have been been blogging for over five years now because I love to read and write. I am getting back into my writing and enjoying it immensely. Life doesn’t always work out exactly like you planned but it sure can lead you back to where you maybe should have been.

I said there was a method to my madness, so here it is. Are you the person you set out to become? Or did life throw you a wicked curve ball??

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in outlander question of the week and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

