When Live Tweeting……..

……Be very, very careful when using any mobile device, especially the Kindle Fire. I am pretty sure that mine hates me. Thanks to the lovely autocorrect feature, I have had some pretty embarrassing moments. Grab a drink and let me tell you all about it.

There will be another live #AskOutlander tweet session this coming Friday with the very gracious,Sam Heughan. If you are on Twitter, you will notice that he is very interactive with his fans.

Screenshot_2014-09-24-07-21-19_kindlephoto-62409055

Oh look Caitriona Balfe is participating as well. I cannot keep up with live tweets when they involve a Q&A so kudos for two live tweet sessions happening at the same time. It will be her first time doing a live tweet session so be kind to her. This ought to be very interesting.

Screenshot_2014-09-24-12-58-55_kindlephoto-78538514

As I said, I have had quite a few #autocorrectfails since I have been using my Kindle Fire to blog, Facebook, and Tweet. What happens is that you type the message out, hit send and you are none the wiser of what was actually typed. This had led to a few funny but shall not be seen moments, and funny but embarrassing moments.

I thought once you sent out a Tweet, it was there forever and so while I may shaven embarrassed, I sucked it up. I was just glad that it probably got lost in the sea of many tweets Sam gets in probably a day’s time. I did laugh my butt off but was embarrassed. After every one of my #autocorrectfails my friend says to me #quackquackquack, inside joke,you had to be there.

BEEN ON TWITTER OFF AND ON FOR ABOUT FIVE YEARS AND DID NOT KNOW YOU COULD DELETE A TWEET…I KNOW BETTER NOW SCREENSHOT

null_270c00a0-0489-3ea4-814f-19e3c0b87746_1410871190000_1410889190316_kindlephoto-33809898

This is what autocorrect does on my Kindle Fire if I am just moving right along, and not paying attention. Please check, and double-check your tweets before you send them.  I would do this particularly if you are using a mobile device at the time of the tweet sessions. You really don’t want to end up on one of those Facebook posts airing your inappropriate but not really your fault #autocorrectfail messages and/or tweets. While Caitriona and Sam said ‘ask anything’ I am pretty sure there are limits, and lines that should definitely NOT be crossed. So check your tweets, this has been a public service announcement. I bet all the great Outlander fans already have thought of some great questions!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Ask Outlander, Live Tweeting, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When Live Tweeting……..

  1. thistle1745 says:

    Somehow, all of my DMs ended up in my Twitter timeline last week. I can *totally* relate to this! (hug)

    Like

  2. snarkland78 says:

    Yes! Thank you for the great post my Greasy One. 🙂

    Like

  3. trarecar says:

    At least it didn’t say gassy. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

