Jacobite Rising of 1745

Screenshot_2014-09-13-11-06-46_kindlephoto-184306804

I received my Outlander newsletter again and it is all about the Jacobite Rising of 1745, which is fitting because Culloden will be coming more into play soon.

THE JACOBITE REBELLION

Screenshot_2014-09-13-11-06-46_kindlephoto-184404249

BATTLE OF CULLODEN

feature1

HIGHLAND CULTURE

feature2

THE OLD AND THE NEW

feature3

Well, tonight is ripe 1.06 ‘The Garrison Commander’, are you ready for this? Tonight should be some interesting viewings, I may have to break out a drink!

Photo Source: Starz

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Newsletter, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jacobite Rising of 1745

  1. Redhead says:

    A good but sad history lesson. The English leaders in last night’s episode seemed to view Dougal as some kind of fascinating barbaric “creature” rather than a human being. Fortunately Dougal stood his ground.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. snarkland78 says:

    How I love history. And my heart aches to see the end of this culture and way of life. Its completely unfair what happened (of course we know that) and we should learn from this but, sadly, humans rarely learn from either their mistakes (though it does happen) or from tragedy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

