Fangirling At It’s Finest

I am a major Fangirl, I am not ashamed to admit it. I love a variety of things in my life and I get my fangirl on quite often. You should see me at a hockey game or watching one on television. You really should have seen me during the shinty game that played out on Outlander. I think it looked a little something like this.

SOURCE: GAMEDAYR

DISCLAIMER: I am not a Pens fan, Red Wings all the way!

I love Outlander and I wish I was further into the series than the 5th book but this kind of series takes time. It needs and deserves to be savored, just like a fine wine. When I see someone on Twitter having a major Fangirl moment about Outlander, I feel my own moment coming on.

Case in point, I love when one of my favorite authors gushes over my other favorite authors very popular series and it’s now hit TV show, Outlander. Chloe Neill can Fangirl with the best of them and she joins right in on Twitter. I know from a mini-interview we had via email about a month ago that she likes to watch TV while she writes. Judging by her tweets, CLV fans appear to be in for a treat because she was watching OUTLANDER! Here are just a few of her ‘fangirl’ moments!

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-28-29_kindlephoto-82384883

Definitely, in for a treat!

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-28-49_kindlephoto-82325721

We all thought the same thing!

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-29-05_kindlephoto-82282299

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-27-33_kindlephoto-82442455

Maybe because she pictures David Beckham as Ethan. I say Ethan can pretend to be Scottish for a time, rather than be Swedish!

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-29-42_kindlephoto-82163761

Screenshot_2014-09-08-21-29-24_kindlephoto-82226385

Now, that is Fangirling at it’s finest, I imagine next week’s tweets will be similar in nature. I can’t tweet and watch at the same time, I can multitask with the best of them not not where this show is concerned.

I am a bit envious of the fans who have not read the books and have no idea what is coming up in the show. They are all watching with a fresh eye, with no sense of what is in store for them. If we, as book fans are blown away, can you imagine how they feel? They must be boiling over with excitement and anticipation, just as much, if not more than we are.

Me before the cliffhanger

Me after the cliffhanger

I would like to thank Chloe Neill for the use of her Outlander tweets. You can read more of her tweets HERE at her official account.

Dinna Fash, let your inner fangirl out by sounding off below!

GIF SOURCE: Esther Lestrange Tumblr

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Fangirling, Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fangirling At It’s Finest

  1. Joanne says:

    Your too funny and remind me of a friend of mine who EEEEEKKKs at every new photo and update she (or I) find.. I must say I prefer blogs like yours than the ones that have to critique the show frame by frame. I went into this knowing there would be changes and I absolutley love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nymerias says:

      Thank you Joanne! That is quite the compliment and we try to be different!

      The thing I love about the changes is that it still comes back around to the story and the writers never lose sight of that! Big A plus in my book!

      Come back and join us, we have loads planned! xxx

      Like

    • snarkland78 says:

      Wasn’t this a great blog post? Ny really explained me as a fangirl though I’m not much into hockey myself. Except I don’t really squee; I moan. “ooooooooo….” Yeah, I have to keep that at a minimum or it becomes all “When Harry Met Sally…” restaurant scene. 🙂

      I know that Ny has a lot planned for the fans; I just hope I can contribute some good things along the way.

      Like

  2. snarkland78 says:

    What I meant was that I hope that what I contribute is good. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

