New Feature: Outlandish Confessions

Every once in a while, I come up with these crazy ideas and I just have to go with it. Sometimes my crazy ideas work and other times they don’t. Care to join me in one of my crazy ideas?

1409342175562

Outlandish Confessions just happens to be my crazy idea as it relates to the book series and the show. You can be as creative as you like as long as there is 1. A ring of truth to it and 2.You are respectful if it has to do with the actors or writers.

We have a few ‘confessions’ to start this craziness off and they might seem tame compared to what you already have in your head!

Beadrbop

I can’t understand any of the Gaelic so I make up my own based on what I think they say (Like menudo…) Oh and the only other one is that I want to make the guys take baths/showers. (Angus..and the other guard) They always have dirty faces (and lord knows what else is stinky.dirty)

Now that I think back on it, one of the words in Gaelic did sounds like ‘Menudo’! Poor Rupert and Angus, they can’t catch a break! Between Claire giving them the what for and why, they get some wicked Outlander Pick-up Lines.

Beth Wesson

Outlander confession: the books have spoiled me for books! I read just don’t enjoy as much! So, I just re read!

Beth runs her own blog where she has written some beautiful words (every post) about Outlander and you can read those posts at her site HERE

If you have not read her posts, then you are missing out!

SNARK

Ok. Here’s one: I’ve actually imagined a dual between Once Upon a Time’s Captain Hook and Jamie, over me. I really can’t tell you how it ended but… It ended well. πŸ˜‰

I ask for a confession and she gives me a fantasy. Then, I thought about it, that was a confession and a damn good one too! Two men fighting for your honor, there is nothing wrong with that one at all!

Nymerias

WARNING: This confession, while anticlimactic,might come as a shock to others in the Outlander fandom and I give this confession knowing that I just might catch some comments of the WTH variety. I can take it, I’m a big girl!

I have not downloaded and printed out a ‘Pocket Jamie’ or a ‘Pocket Claire’.

I know and I call myself a fan, but hey I watch the show every week and I downloaded the theme song, and made it a ringtone. I also get a lot of texts so Sassenach is heard quite frequently! I am just minus the mini pockets!

If you have any Outlandish Confessions you want to get off your chest, email them to outlanderdreaming@gmail.com or you can also send a tweetfession to @outlanderdream1

Until the next Outlandish Confessions DREAMERS! (Assuming it goes over well that is)

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander, Outlandish Confessions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Feature: Outlandish Confessions

  1. snarkland78 says:

    I was trying to keep my ‘confession’ PG rated. I can’t share what I’m really thinking. **smirk** Those are all wonderful! And I took at gander over there at Beth’s blog. You’re a GREAT blogger! I love what you wrote, especially about the excitement of the ‘de-flowering’. πŸ™‚ I know I’m excited.

    Like

  2. bethwesson says:

    You guys are making me blush! Thanks for the kind words and for reading! I like readers! 😜

    Like

Leave a Reply

