Outlander: A Breath Of Fresh Air

cropped-beauty

When I first started this book series (I came late to it, admittedly) I had no idea what I was in for at all. I have read time-travel period pieces before but not of this style and caliber. I was completely entranced, and mesmerized by what I was reading.

I was completely swept away,and could not put the book down. I was transported back to a time(s) that you only read about in history books but with much more interest and passion behind the words and descriptions. At the risk of repeating myself (from previous posts),a good book is going to make you see and feel all the written words but a GREAT book will really take you there to experience them.

We all had visions in our mind of how any given scene looked and felt as we were reading,and now we actually get to watch those scenes unfold right before out very eyes. The saying ‘Oh, if only to be a fly on that wall’ seems appropriate right about now. I am just so in awe that the beauty and spirit of the book is being shown in such a wonderful way.

We are witnessing a true masterpiece of a story we love,come to life by a verra talented bunch of individuals. I am so honored and feel verra blessed to be a part of this new adventure we are all on. Outlander, in both mediums, is a breathe of fresh air and I am taking it all in.

I just wanted to briefly share my thoughts with you DREAMERS, have an Outlandish night,until next time!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Outlander and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Outlander: A Breath Of Fresh Air

  1. trarecar says:

    I know, I’m eating it all up!

    Like

  2. snarkland78 says:

    And just think: if this hadn’t been a book before, it would be unlike anything out there. It wouldn’t be quite so popular so quickly but it would get to be very popular, IMO. The books make people more conscious of differences; I sincerely hope that people aren’t so busy looking for the differences that they miss the subtle beauty. There’s a lot of blatant, in your face beauty, but there are little glimpses of the magnificent that are easy to miss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

